Degrees of Scottish Rite

The Ancient and Accepted Scottish Rite confers 29 degrees. These degrees are conferred by each of four bodies. In the Southern Jurisdiction, the bodies/degrees are organized as follows:

Lodge of Perfection (4º-14º)

Chapter Rose Croix (15º-18º)

Council of Kadosh (19º-30º)

Consistory (31º-32º)

The Supreme Council confers the 33rd Degree of Sovereign Grand Inspector General.